Programme of Events 2023/2024

Unless otherwise indicated in the programme, meetings will be held at 7:30pm in:

The Assembly Rooms
Council House
North Street
ChichesterPO189 1LQ

2023

Thursday September 21: – : Roman Reflections:
An illustrated talk by the Reverend Canon Bruce Ruddock

October 4 – 8 2023
Visit from the Amici di Chichester

Tuesday October 17: Blood and Power: – The rise and Fall of Italian Facism:
An illustrated talk by Dr john Foot

Tuesday November 14: Va Va Voom: – Personality and Practicability in Italian Transportation Design:
An illustrated talk by Dr Greg Votolato

Tuesday December 5:A Christmas Celebration with Music:
John Grave

2024

Thursday January 18 – ZOOM Meeting
Matera: A Hidden Gem:
An illustrated talk by Daniela Centonze

Tuesday February 20: Mosaics of Ravenna
An illustrated talk by Dr helen Rufus-Ward

Tuesday March 12
When is an invasion not an invasion? Cultural appropriation at the edge of the Empire:
An illustrated talk by Dr Rob Symmons

Monday April 8
Gardens of the Italian Lakes:
An illustrated talk by Alan Mason

Thursday May 9
Social Evening

Thursday June 13
AGM, 11am -2pm

Recent Posts and Events